Find a Grange

Our Motto

In essentials unity, in non-essentials liberty, in all things charity.

Our Mission

The Pennsylvania State Grange supports the local Granges to help members grow as individuals, unify their communities and create opportunity through legislation and community service.


About Us

What Is the Grange?

The Grange (Patrons of Husbandry) is a fraternal family organization dedicated

to the betterment of the American way of life through community service, education,

legislation and fellowship. The Grange includes members of all ages and specifically

has programs for Juniors (ages 5-14), Youth (ages 14-23) and Young Adults (ages 23-35).

The Grange represents approximately 9,000 Pennsylvanians across the Commonwealth.

It is the oldest agricultural and rural advocacy organization of its kind in the United States.

The National Grange representing about 200,000 members, began in 1867 and the PA State

Grange was chartered in 1873.

Your State Grange Office Staff

Master/President - Beth Downey, president@pagrange.org

Public Relations/Membership Director - Stacy Ebersole Bruker, publicrelations@pagrange.org

Office Manager/Cookbooks - Sandy Herman, pagrange@pagrange.org

PA State Grange Officers

President/Master - Beth Downey,President, President@pagrange.org
Vice President/Overseer - Richard Mangel, rvlm1968@zoominternet.net
Lecturer - Lorena Baughman, travelingcamper@hotmail.com
Steward - Michael Adams, mjadams141@verizon.net
Asst Steward - Andrew Kieffer, ask2003@hotmail.com
Lady Asst Steward - Miranda Irons, mirons@nwbcorp.com          
Chaplain - Jenn Nauss, jnauss89@gmail.com
Treasurer - Henry Seidel, hlseidel@aol.com
Secretary - Debbie Campbell, dcampbell0956@embarqmail.com
Gatekeeper - Martha Ebersole, mebasket@embarqmail.com
Ceres - Jennifer Beamon, jennifermarie707@gmail.com
Pomona - Ashley Furman, ABird6280@yahoo.com
Flora - Jodi Keith, jekeith34@yahoo.com

Executive Committee - 
          JV Lamb, jvrmrl@windstream.net

          Wayne Oakley, woakes@epix.net

          Robert Bair, redliongrange@yahoo.com

          Janet Pratt, westpratts@verizon.net


PA State Grange Directory

Every other year the State Grange publishes a directory of State Officers, Committees, Pomona and Subordinate Grange contact information. Download the 2012-14 Directory.